"Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding." Proverbs 3:5

Candy Cane Candle Holder

A few weeks ago I found this Candy Cane Vase tutorial.  I thought it was such a cute idea but our cats will eat anything that resembles a plant or flower.  And yes, I do mean anything. That means real, plastic, and cloth plants too.  So, I didn’t see the point in making it since we could never use it.  A few nights ago I was cleaning up after dinner and was about to throw an olive can into the recycling when I realized that it was the perfect size for the miniature candy canes and decided to make a candle holder!

Isn’t this cute?  I had originally planned to use tealights or votives but James pointed out that the jar candle would look nice.  We just happened to have two jar candles and two olive cans so all I needed to purchase were the candy canes.  I hot glued the candy canes to the cans and then James sprayed them with sealant so they wouldn’t get sticky.  They were quick and easy to make and the best part is that I only spent a little over $1 each on them!

This post was linked to Tip Me Tuesday.

2 responses

  1. My daughter would think this is heaven! A simply wonderful look!
    Lou

    December 13, 2011 at 12:47 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.