"Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding." Proverbs 3:5

Baby Owl Embroidery!

I actually made this a long time ago, but I kept forgetting to post it. :)

Not long after my brother told me that he and his wife were having a baby, I came across this adorable Baby Bird stitchery (she has a free printable pattern and tutorial if you want to make it also!). I wanted to make it for my niece who was on the way, however . . . even though I love being crafty, I wasn’t sure I would be able to pull this one off. I finally decided to give it a try. Knowing that they were decorating the nursery with owls,  I switched out the baby bird in the pattern for an owl. After getting all the materials for the picture, I realized that I should have asked what colors they were decorating with to make sure it would match. My brother sent a few photos and thankfully it matched pretty well with what they had – whew! :) But, there was also a mural on the wall that was almost exactly the same as the picture I was making. Ooops! I didn’t really mean for it to be so matchy-matchy, but by that time I didn’t have time to create a new design, so I went with it.

I think it turned out pretty cute:

Here are some photos of the nursery. Didn’t they do a great job decorating?

And here is my super-adorable niece. I just love her so much :)  I could seriously stare at her all day!

This post was featured on:

Tip Junkie handmade projects

Manic Mother

Chic on a Shoestring Decorating

9 responses

  1. This is really cute! Your daughter is adorable too. You did an amazing job with your nursery.

    October 18, 2011 at 8:27 pm

  2. Love it! Please post this, and anything else you may have,in my link party at

    http://diycraftstomake.blogspot.com/

    Thanks,

    Peggy

    October 19, 2011 at 8:13 pm

  3. Amy

    Oh, I love this! I just recently discovered embroidery/stitchery as well and I’m hooked! :)

    October 20, 2011 at 5:39 am

    • Thanks Amy! This was my first attempt. It was easier than I thought it would be! :)

      October 20, 2011 at 11:24 am

  4. heather hurt

    This is soooo cute!!! I have to make this! Great job! :)

    October 20, 2011 at 2:20 pm

  5. That’s adorable! Almost as cute as your niece. Look at all her hair!!

    October 24, 2011 at 4:32 pm

    • She has had all of that hair since the day she was born, if you can belive that! Kev was born with a full head of hear too.

      October 24, 2011 at 6:55 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.