"Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding." Proverbs 3:5

My First Engagement Shoot ~ Rachael and Marco

I usually photograph nature and landscapes but when my cousin asked me to take her engagement photos I couldn’t say no. When I was a little girl, my aunt (Rach’s mom) was one of my favorite people in the whole world. (You still are!) And I remember the exact day that Rachael had grown so big in her belly that I could no longer fit on my aunt’s lap. I wasn’t so sure that I liked this baby who had taken over  her body. However, once Rach was born she quickly became like a little sister to me, and I was so honored that she asked me to take her engagement photos!

Here’s a little sneak peek of their photos. They were all taken at Balbo Park.

Aren’t they a beautiful couple? Congrats on your engagement Rach and Marco! :)

If you’d like updates on my photos, be sure to like my Facebook page or follow me on Twitter!

 

This post was linked to Tip Junkie’s Handmade projects.

4 responses

  1. Claire

    These are great Toni! I really like the one with the Save the Date card!

    December 5, 2011 at 6:17 pm

  2. Great job with the engagement shoot Toni! :)

    January 31, 2012 at 8:48 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.