"Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding." Proverbs 3:5

I Love Clearance Sales!

I’ve been looking for some new serving platters for quite some time, but haven’t found the right ones for the right price yet. Today I was poking around the Christmas clearance section at Albertsons and found this beautiful platter for $5.99!  Can you believe it?! $5.99! I looked for some matching pieces but they had all been snatched up. Oh well, I still think it was a great find.

The photos are from my cell phone and don’t do it justice, but I am one happy camper. Now I just have to find a cupboard it will fit into . . . :)

2 responses

  1. Great deal! Would you believe I have the exact same one!?

    When I was in last week that had those plastic coffee cups that look like paper cups with lids for $1. I bought two; a red and a grey. I’ve been using one and really like it. Now I’m kicking myself for not buying more!

    January 5, 2012 at 8:19 pm

    • Oh wow, great minds think alike! :) It really is a beautiful platter.

      I might have to go back and see if they have any of those coffee cups!

      January 5, 2012 at 11:02 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.