"Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding." Proverbs 3:5

Wedding and Vacation Highlights

Yay!  My little brother is married starting a new life with my lovely new sister in law.  We took a mini vacation and Rach and Lorin came down a couple days before the wedding to hang out and drive up to Rohnert Park with us.  Here are the highlights of the week:

Wed- James, the girls, and I went to the Wild Animal Park.  It was a great day- beautiful weather, a baby cheetah, and lots of laughs.  Oh, and a really scary bird that wanted to eat us AND our lunch.

 
  
 
   

This picture is complements of the Rachy Rach

Thur- We grabbed some sandwiches and went to the beach.  There we were all sitting in a row- sun on our faces, wind in our hair, sandwiches in our hand and a seagull swooped over my head and snatched my entire sandwich out of my hand and flew away.  Thank you Rach for sharing part of your sandwich with me! 

Complements of Rachy Rach

Later that afternoon we headed back to our house for a yummy BBQ and a big game of scattergories.  I got food poisoning from my turkey burger, but we had lots of fun and laughs regardless.   I still think ornery spider should have been counted as an insect starting with “o.”

Fri- We got up super early and drove 8 hours to Kevin and Cherie’s.  “Groove is in the Heart” came on the radio and Lorin announces- “oh, I love oldies!”  Lorin almost got left behind.

That evening we had a relaxing BBQ with Dad and Peggy and some of Kevin’s friends I haven’t seen in a long time.  Then we drove another hour to Ronhert Park and dropped the girls off at their hotel (no cornflakes there!) and then went to our very beautiful hotel and crashed.

Sat- Mom and I made wedding favors with Cherie, DeBi, and Cherie’s mom and grandma while James had lunch with my grandparents and Skip.  Later that night we all met for the rehearsal dinner and got to hang out with the rest of the families and wedding party.  Kevin gave a wonderful speech thanking us all from coming that got everyone just a little teary eyed.


 

 
Sun- Wedding day!   James and I ordered room service and watched the KC game while eating a late breakfast.  Then I spent the day taking pictures of Cherie and her two best friends while they got ready for the wedding.  I had so much fun hanging out with Cherie and getting to know her friends!  James, Kevin, my dad, and the rest of the guys went to the bowling alley to watch the Seahawk game while the girls were getting ready.  I’m not sure why, but some of these photos just don’t want to stay centered….

 

This picture is complements of my love.

 

 
 
 
 
 

 
 The wedding was outside at a beautiful golf course at 6pm just as the weather cooled down to the perfect temperature. 

Complements of the Rachy Rach

I did not take my camera because I wanted to make sure I enjoyed the moments rather than try to capture them all, if that makes any sense.  Cherie was gorgeous and Kevin looked so handsome in his tux.

Complements of the Rachy Rach

 
As she started to walk down Kevin got this huge smile and then looked like he was going to pass out.  It was so cute to see him so giddy and in love.   The reception was beautiful and fun.  Grandma and I got our own dinner plates and little cakes because of our food allergies.   We had good food, a great time with friends and family, and I got to see my dad, Kevin, and Cherie boogie all night long.  One of the most beautiful weddings I’ve been to- 2nd only to our wedding of course!  The following pictures are from CJC Photography.

 


 

 

Leave a Reply

