"Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding." Proverbs 3:5

My Favorite Room in the House


My favorite room in the house isn’t actually in our house.  It’s our patio!  It’s really spacious and covered so we can sit out there and be out of the sun, or enjoy a rainstorm and not get wet.  I just love the grass and the trees and how quiet it is too. 

This year we planted several pots of flowers , tomatoes, basil, strawberries, and peppers and it really does feel like a garden oasis.  If there is a little bit of a breeze you can smell a basil and tomato aroma.

We also have two hummingbirds named Maverick and Goose.  Goose is shy and won’t generally come around if we are outside.  Maverick, on the other hand, is a little aggressive and protective of his territory and has dive bombed me a couple of times. I’ve noticed a third hummingbird sometimes in the morning but haven’t named him yet.  Any ideas? 🙂

 
 
 
 

Maverick- watching my every move.

Goose- He's so shy that I had to take this from the back corner of the living room.

And last but not least, one of the best parts… our flip-flop door mat.

Have I mentioned that I love flip-flops? 🙂

 

2 responses

  1. Awesome patio!! I love your little candle chandelier 🙂 I would be out here all the time too.

    October 11, 2010 at 2:55 pm

    • Thanks! I’ll tell you a secret though, that’s not actually a chandelier! Outdoor lighting is really expensive so I went to Michaels and found this. It’s actually a vase. I took the glass piece out, turned it upside down and then sent James to home depot to find something to hang it with 🙂

      October 11, 2010 at 4:27 pm

Leave a Reply

