"Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding." Proverbs 3:5

Chocolate Pumpkin Bread

On Wednesday I made chocolate chip pumpkin bread for small group.  It was a huge hit!  I didn’t take a picture but you can trust me, it looks like pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.  😉  This is the 2nd time I’ve made this and it has been a crowd pleaser both times.  You can find the recipe HERE.  If you haven’t made bread or anything from scratch before, don’t be intimidated.  This recipe is super easy!  It should be noted though that this recipe is for muffins and I made bread.  Both times I’ve made it I had to turn the temperature up halfway through and cook it a little longer because it wasn’t getting done in the middle.  I have no idea how to combat that so I’m hoping an expert baker out there might be reading this and share their thoughts. 🙂  Oh, and as always, I used a little less butter than it called for.

I have a little bit of pumpkin left so I may have to try another one of their pumpkin recipes!

2 responses

  1. Oooh! I have one for you that I just made today and it is SO good! Pumpkin Flan: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ellie-krieger/pumpkin-flan-recipe/index.html

    October 23, 2010 at 2:05 pm

Leave a Reply

