"Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding." Proverbs 3:5

This Week – June 12th 2011

I’m stealing this idea from a friend. Well, not her answers, just the questions. 🙂 Thanks Claire!

WHAT I’M READING: Just my bible at the moment. I should probably do more reading.

WHAT I’M WATCHING: Lately we’ve been watching AGT. We also like anything on HGTV, particularly Sarah’s House.

WHAT I’M LISTENING TO: Miranda Lambert. I always thought she might be a little too redneck for me, but it turns out she’s just the right amount. And like her voice.

WHAT I’M WEARING: Running pants and a T-shirt. I feel pretty lucky be able to wear that to work.

WHAT I’M EATING: Broccoli. Well, I eat other things too, but we are trying to add more fruits and veggies and less junk into our diet.

WHAT I’M ENJOYING: Music concerts. San Diego has a lot of cool music in the summer and we’ve always said that we were going to go and never have. This summer we are making a point to do it. So far we’ve been to jazz, country, and next is Christian rock!

WHAT I’M LOOKING FORWARD TO: My niece!

♪♫♪‘Cause I know you like the back of my hand.
Got a heart of gold and a piece of land.
I’m your girl and you’re my man.
A
nd we’re makin’ plans . . . ♫♪♫

~Makin’ Plans by Miranda Lambert

Leave a Reply

