"Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding." Proverbs 3:5

Food Allergy + Art + Fun

If you have food allergies, or know someone with food allergies, you have to check out Food Allergy + Art + Fun. Thankfully, my food allergies aren’t life threatening, but they do make me very sick. Most of my family and friends are really supportive but I have met a few people who just have a hard time “getting it” and I know it’s probably just because they have never had anyone in their life with allergies before. Tiffany’s cartoons are hilarious and relatable. Here are a few of my favorites but you should definitely check out her website!

4 responses

  1. Oh, man. It’s funny because it’s TRUE! I have no food allergies, but both of my children and my husband are allergic to bloody everything. Eggs, milk, shellfish, peanuts, most other nuts, wheat, legumes, mangoes, spinach…. We have left parties early because there were nuts out in bowls (potential contact allergy from nut oils on guests’ hands). We have skipped family gatherings because the host was serving shrimp skewers, and we didn’t want to put him to the trouble of sanitizing the grill before cooking our kids’ hot dogs. I could go on, but you get the idea.
    I’m sending my husband this url, right now. Thanks for the chuckles!

    August 15, 2011 at 4:39 pm

    • I’m glad you got a chuckle out of it too! I get a lot of strange looks at potlucks when the only food I eat is the dish we bring. That’s rough when the allergy is so severe that they can’t touch or breathe it. Cleaning the grill (or the fork used to turn the meat) is something a lot of people forget about!

      August 15, 2011 at 5:04 pm

  2. Thanks for sharing my cartoons! I’m lucky to be surrounded by crazy people who say funny things ~ although my drawings are certainly not based on my real friends and family (wink wink). Your kind words makes me so happy 🙂

    August 19, 2011 at 11:55 am

    • You’re welcome! Thanks for making something that can sometimes be stressful, humorous!

      August 30, 2011 at 1:14 am

Leave a Reply

